Accessibility statement

Who to contact in the Commercialisation Team

Do you have an idea, activity, discovery or design that could be used by external organisations, or the public, as a commercial process, a service, a tool, or a product? The Commercialisation Team can help you. Please explain your idea by completing an Invention disclosure form (IDF) (MS Word , 55kb) and sending it to commercialisation-team@repocarfinder.com

 ContactResponsibilitiesPhoto

James Kitson
Head of Commercialisation
james.kitson@repocarfinder.com
01904 326564

  • Responsible for the management of commercialisation activity and IP protection, including the University's patent portfolio
  • Management of the commercialisation stage gate process
  • Supporting academics with commercial licencing deals
  • Commercial service provision and spin out formation
James Kitson 

Dr Geoff Whiteley
Business Development Manager
- Medical Sciences
geoff.whiteley@repocarfinder.com
01904 321129

 

  • Commercialisation support with specialist expertise in the life sciences
  • Intellectual property evaluation, development/exploitation planning and management
  • Securing translational and commercial development funding
  • Supporting academics with commercial licencing deals
  • Commercial service provision and spin out formation
 ‌Geoff Whiteley

Dr Clare Green
Grow MedTech Project Manager
clare.green@repocarfinder.com
01904 328965

 

  • Identifying Medical Technologies emerging from the Grow MedTech Consortium
  • Matching opportunities with academic capability, company partners and other collaborators
  • Providing support and management to de-risk these technologies ready for investment 
 

Dr Blake Prime
Commercialisation Manager
Blake.prime@repocarfinder.com 
07385 404245

  • Commercialisation support with specialist expertise in the physical sciences and engineering
  • Intellectual property evaluation, development/exploitation planning and management
  • Securing translational and commercial development funding
  • Supporting academics with commercial licencing deals
  • Commercial service provision and spin out formation
Blake Prime

Alice Todd
Administrator
Commercialisation Team
Alice.todd@repocarfinder.com 

  • Providing administrative support for  commercialisation, contracts and patent activity
Alice Todd